don’t you carry stones in your bowl of light

the first valentine’s day after ending my marriage.  not so bad really. we never did anything, got presents, or celebrated it really, so even when i was married valentine’s didn’t mean a whole lot to me.  and still doesn’t. i thought i’d be super sad today, but i woke up feeling good, to a hot guy singing to me (because i have music playing constantly).  how i can i be sad?  i’m pretty awesome i think, and i enjoy my alone time so i don’t mind being my own valentine. 

the other night, i decided i wanted to learn to play the ukulele so i started picking around on my daughters and i loved it so much that i went and bought one for myself for valentine’s day.  a nice one too. i’ve learned a few songs on it so far.  i am super loving it.  i’ve always wanted to learn to play the guitar, but when i tried to learn my fingers wouldn’t physically bend for some of the chords. my ukulele is so much easier to learn and i’m having a lot of fun with it. 

i have to work tonight, i hope all the lovey dovey people tip well. 

2 thoughts on “don’t you carry stones in your bowl of light

  1. Good for you, being ok with being by and with yourself. And for taking up a new hobby. How fun!
    I hope you make tons of money working tonight! 🙂
    Blessings and peace to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

